Durango District of the Colorado State Forest Serviceupdated: October 2015

The Durango District of the Colorado State Forest Service (CSFS) is one of 16 districts and three field offices located throughout Colorado. We are a service and outreach agency of the Warner College of Natural Resources at Colorado State University (CSU). The CSFS headquarters is located on the CSU Foothills Campus in Fort Collins.

Our mission is to achieve stewardship of Colorado’s diverse forest environments for the benefit of present and future generations.

The Durango District Office is currently staffed by four full-time foresters, a statewide marketing & utilization forester, an inventory forester responsible for conducting the Forest Inventory and Analysis Program in southwestern Colorado, and an administrative assistant.

Contact Durango District of the Colorado State Forest Service

Kent Grant
District Forester
FLC 7233 1000 Rim Drive
Fort Lewis College Campus
Durango, Colorado  81301-3908
Phone: (970) 247-5250
Fax: (970) 247-5252


Service Area

Services provided in:
  • Archuleta County, Colorado
  • Dolores County, Colorado
  • La Plata County, Colorado
  • Montezuma County, Colorado
  • San Juan County, Colorado

Office Locaters

To request additions or corrections to this entry email the Administrator