La Junta District Office of the Colorado State Forest Serviceupdated: October 2015

The La Junta District of the Colorado State Forest Service (CSFS) is one of 16 districts and three field offices located throughout Colorado. We are a service and outreach agency of the Warner College of Natural Resources at Colorado State University (CSU). The CSFS headquarters is located on the CSU Foothills Campus in Fort Collins.

Our mission is to achieve stewardship of Colorado’s diverse forest environments for the benefit of present and future generations.

The La Junta District Office is currently staffed by two full-time foresters. We offer technical assistance in programs ranging from agroforestry (windbreaks) to urban and community forestry to Colorado’s “Are You Plains FireWise?”

Contact La Junta District Office of the Colorado State Forest Service

Donna Davis
District Forester
1904 San Juan Ave.
Otero Junior College Campus
Colorado  81050
Phone: (719) 383-5780
Fax: (719) 383-5787


Service Area

Services provided in:
  • Baca County, Colorado
  • Bent County, Colorado
  • Cheyenne County, Colorado
  • Crowley County, Colorado
  • Kiowa County, Colorado
  • Otero County, Colorado
  • Prowers County, Colorado

Office Locaters

To request additions or corrections to this entry email the Administrator