Lane Countyupdated: February 2014

The Walnut Creek Extension District is comprised of Lane, Ness and Rush counties, with offices in Dighton, Ness City and LaCrosse.

Agriculture and natural resources extension agents provide leadership in their communities by developing and delivering educational programming relative to agriculture-related information including crop and livestock production, environmental stewardship, farm and ranch management, agriculture public policy, and horticulture production.

Extension agents are jointly employed in a partnership between K-State Research and Extension, headquartered on the Kansas State University campus in Manhattan, and the local Extension board.

The role of K-State Research and extension is to encourage the adoption of research-based information to improve the quality of life for Kansans.  K-State Research and Extension is the short name for Kansas State University Agricultural Experiment Station and Cooperative Extension Service.

Contact Lane County

Contact Lane County

144 S Lane St.
PO Box 487
Dighton, Kansas  67839
Phone: 620-397-2806
Fax: 620-397-2597


Service Area

Services provided in:
  • Lane County, Kansas

To request additions or corrections to this entry email the Administrator
Related Success Stories for Lane County

Saving Willamette Valley Species with CPR
The Cross Program Recovery Initiative (CPR) Initiative focuses on 11 listed and unlisted species where significant recovery is achievable over the next five years.