Logan Soil and Water Conservation Districtupdated: May 2016

The Logan Soil and Water Conservation District is a political subdivision of the State of Ohio, Department of Natural Resources, Division of Soil and Water. Each one of Ohio’s 88 counties has a local district office. The Logan SWCD was established by local election of the populace in 1943.

The public is invited to attend our Board Meetings on the third Tuesday of each month, 7:00 pm at our office.

The Logan Soil and Water Conservation District prohibits discrimination in its programs on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, religion, age disability, political beliefs, and marital or familial status. (Not all prohibited bases apply to all programs). The Logan SWCD is an equal opportunity employer.

Our Mission
It is the goal of Logan Soil and Water Conservation District to promote stewardship of soil, water and other natural resources.

Contact Logan Soil and Water Conservation District

Deb Roberts
District Administrator
324 County Road 11
Bellefontaine, Ohio  43311-9746
Phone: (937) 593-2946
Fax: (937) 592-3350


Service Area

Services provided in:
  • Logan County, Ohio

To request additions or corrections to this entry email the Administrator