Lower Big Blue Natural Resources Districtupdated: August 2009

The Lower Big Blue Natural Resources District is located in southeast Nebraska and is the lower portion of the Big Blue River Basin which includes parts of Jefferson, Saline, Gage, and Pawnee counties. The area contained in the district totals 1,647 square miles or approximately 1,054,000 acres. The northern part of the district is within 3 miles of the Saline-Seward County line and the southern edge is the Kansas-Nebraska border or 17 miles south of Beatrice, Nebraska. The greatest length west to east of the district is about 45 miles, while the maximum north-south distances is approximately 50 miles.

Contact Lower Big Blue Natural Resources District

J. Scott Sobotka
Assistant Manager
805 Dorsey Street
PO Box 826
Beatrice, Nebraska  68310-0826
Phone: (402) 228-3402
Fax: (402) 223-4441


Service Area

Services provided in:
  • Gage County, Nebraska

To request additions or corrections to this entry email the Administrator