New Jersey Association of Conservation Districtsupdated: January 2009

New Jersey has 15 soil conservation districts, following county boundaries, that implement the New Jersey Soil Erosion and Sediment Control Act, which governs certain aspects of new development. These semi-autonomous bodies are locally governed and play a strong role in the protection of New Jersey’s natural resources.

Contact New Jersey Association of Conservation Districts

Jim Sadley
Executive Secretary, State Soil Conservation Committee
John Fitch Plaza
New Jersey Department of Agriculture
PO Box 330
Trenton, New Jersey  08625
Phone: (609) 292-5540
Fax: 609-633-7229


Service Area

Services provided in:
  • Mercer County, New Jersey

To request additions or corrections to this entry email the Administrator