Texas A&M AgriLife Research and Extension Center at Weslaco

District 12 is the southernmost district in Texas for A&M AgriLife Extension. It includes 20 counties and 19 county offices, supported by a District headquarters at the Texas A&M AgriLife Research & Extension Center at Weslaco. A&M AgriLife Extension established a headquarters in Weslaco in 1948, using district-based specialists to support applied research, demonstration projects, and educational programs to support and benefit the agricultural industry of South Texas through county-based programs. Today, it continues it’s mission to support agriculture, families, and youth of South Texas with it’s technical expertise, training, and educational programs.

Contact Texas A&M AgriLife Research and Extension Center at Weslaco

Ruben Saldana
District Extension Administrator
2401 East Highway 83
Weslaco, Texas  78596
Phone: (956) 968-5581
Fax: (956) 968-5639


Service Area

Services provided in:
  • Atascosa County, Texas
  • Brooks County, Texas
  • Cameron County, Texas
  • Dimmit County, Texas
  • Duval County, Texas
  • Frio County, Texas
  • Hidalgo County, Texas
  • Jim Hogg County, Texas
  • Jim Wells County, Texas
  • Kenedy County, Texas
  • Kleberg County, Texas
  • La Salle County, Texas
  • Live Oak County, Texas
  • Maverick County, Texas
  • McMullen County, Texas
  • Starr County, Texas
  • Webb County, Texas
  • Willacy County, Texas

Office Locaters

To request additions or corrections to this entry email the Administrator