Western Stark County Soil Conservation District

Western Stark County Soil Conservation District was organized in the fall of 1942 and consisted of 10 townships. Additions have been made in Stark County and all of Billings County east of the Little Missouri River. When Billings County became a major portion of the District the word Stark was dropped from the name and our District became the "Western Soil Conservation District". Our district covers approximately 974,475 acres. This also includes a large acreage of the Nation Grasslands, which we included in ranches as it is used by the ranchers for grazing lands as a part of the units.

to promote soil and water conservation by offering financial, technical, informational, educational assistance and opportunities to the people of the district

Contact Western Stark County Soil Conservation District

Bonnie Twogood
SCD Manager
2493 4th Avenue West
Room C
Dickinson, North Dakota  58601-2623
Phone: (701) 225-3811
Fax: (701) 225-1353


Service Area

Services provided in:
  • Stark County, North Dakota

To request additions or corrections to this entry email the Administrator