Wildlife Habitat Cost-Share Programupdated: January 2007

Since 96 percent of the land in Indiana is privately owned, the majority of our wildlife populations are dependent on the availability of habitat on private lands for their survival.  Unfortunately, this habitat is in short supply. The main objective of the Wildlife Habitat Cost-Share Program is to encourage landowners to develop wildlife habitat by reducing the cost of its development and management. Landowners may receive reimbursement for up to 90 percent of the cost of the developing and maintaining wildlife habitat, not to exceed $1,000.  A person wishing to apply for cost-share assistance must first contact their District Wildlife Biologist and make arrangements to discuss the wildlife practices to be developed at an on-site visit.

 

Indiana's Wildlife Biologists

North Private Lands Regional Supervisor
1124 N. Mexico Road
Peru, IN 46970
(765) 473-9324
Districts: 1-8
South Private Lands Regional Supervisor
PO Box 3000
7970 S. Rowe St.
Edinburgh, IN 46124-3000
(812) 526-8475
Districts: 9-15


District 1
Bob Porch
8163 Oak Tree Rd.
Rensselaer, IN 47978
(219) 285-2704
bporch@dnr.IN.gov

District 2
Linda Byer
Kankakee FWA
4320 W. Toto Rd.,
P.O. Box 77
North Judson, IN 46366
(574) 896-3572
lbyer@dnr.IN.gov
District 3
Al Van Hoey
Pigeon River FWA
8310 East 300 N,
Box 71
Mongo, IN 46771
(260) 367-2186
avanhoey@dnr.IN.gov
District 4
Tom Hewitt
North Region Headquarters
1124 N. Mexico Rd.,
Peru, IN 46771
(765) 473-9324
thewitt@dnr.IN.gov
District 5
Patrick Mayer
J. Edward Roush Lake
517 North Warren Road
Huntington, IN 46750
(260) 468-2515
pmayer@dnr.IN.gov
District 6
Dean Zimmerman
Prophetstown State Park
4112 E. SR 225
West Lafayette, IN 47906
765-567-2152
dzimmerman@dnr.IN.gov
District 7
Rick Peercy
Fort Harrison State Park
5753 Glenn Rd.
Indianapolis, IN 46216
(317) 591-0904
rpeercy@dnr.IN.gov
District 8
Kent Hanauer
Wilbur Wright FWA
2239 N. SR 103
New Castle, IN 47362
(765) 529-6319
khanauer@dnr.IN.gov
District 9
Roger Stonebraker
Minnehaha FWA
2411 E. SR 54
Sullivan, IN 47882
(812) 268-0300
rstonebraker@dnr.IN.gov
District 10
Josh Griffin
Atterbury FWA
PO Box 3000
7970 S. Rowe St.
Edinburgh, IN 46124-3000
(812)526-4891
jgriffin@dnr.IN.gov
District 11
Chris Grauel
Crosley FWA
2010 S. SR 3
North Vernon,IN 47265
(812) 352-8486
cgrauel@dnr.IN.gov
District 12
Bob Montgomery
Glendale FWA
R. R. 2, Box 300
Montgomery, IN 47558
(812) 644-7382
bmontgomery@dnr.IN.gov
District 13
Mark Bennett
562 DNR Rd.
Mitchell, IN 47446
(812) 849-4586
mbennett@dnr.IN.gov
District 14
Nate Yazel
Crosley FWA
2010 S. SR 3
North Vernon, IN 47265
(812) 346-6888
nyazel@dnr.IN.gov
District 15
Jeff Thompson
Sugar Ridge FWA
2310 E. SR 364
Winslow, IN 47598
(812) 789-2724
jthompson@dnr.IN.gov

 


Contact Wildlife Habitat Cost-Share Program


Indiana

 

Service Area

Statewide Program in:
  • Indiana

Office Locaters



To request additions or corrections to this entry email the Administrator